Free Estimate

Reviews

Write Your Own Review Comments

Review

Your Comment: (required)

Your Name: (required)

captcha

Reviews

Review By: Fred C. ~Lutz
Rating:
Review Comment:

I am leaving an excellent rating based on the service I received after the initial work done was complete incorrectly. I really appreciate the service recovery effort that was made, first by Gary when I contacted him in the evening, and secondly by the woman (sorry - don't remember the name) who was able to expedite the corrective action to fix the problem. Your efforts turned what could have been a poor experience into an excellent one. Everything is running great.

Posted On: 2017-04-26 09:39:49 Review By: 5 Unique Benefits Of Solar Attic Fans – Cardio Win
Rating:
Review Comment:

[…] so many benefits of PV fans, it is not surprising why people choose solar solutions in Tampa to keep their homes, attics, and rooms cool, safe, clean, and well ventilated. Solar attic fans […]

Posted On: 2017-03-24 20:08:38 Review By: Gary & Janice A.~Trinity
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great company. Always on time, do great work at reasonable prices.

Posted On: 2017-03-24 09:20:43 Review By: John & Nancy K.~Clearwater
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great service thanks

Posted On: 2017-02-27 08:39:09 Review By: John R.~ Land O'Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

Very nice people. We had solar for our pool installed and it is working perfectly.

Posted On: 2017-02-16 10:33:30 Review By: John R.~ Land O'Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

The guys from Coast to Coast were very knowledgeable about the process. Everything was done in a timely manner and we can now enjoy swimming in our pool in the winter!

Posted On: 2017-02-08 09:09:26 Review By: Neil & Mona J.~ Pinellas Park
Rating:
Review Comment:

On time and professional, the service provider took care of our annual check-up for our Solar water heater system.

Posted On: 2017-02-08 09:08:18 Review By: Woodrow T.~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Your guys reported on time, and worked as a team during the job. I like that. They went right to work, and performed as experienced professionals. If given the chance, I'll highly recommend your company to others needing the work that you specialize in.

Posted On: 2017-02-03 08:46:51 Review By: Gavin M.~Land O'Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

Second time round the item was installed correctly

Posted On: 2017-01-31 13:14:51 Review By: Cindy R.~Zephyrhills
Rating:
Review Comment:

Andrew represents your company very well. He is always courteous and professional, as well as knowledgeable and efficient.

Posted On: 2017-01-18 09:27:25 Review By: Michael M.~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

on time very professional, good job, friendly tech's

Posted On: 2017-01-18 09:13:17 Review By: Michael M.~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

on time very professional, good job, friendly tech's

Posted On: 2017-01-17 09:10:30 Review By: Michael M.~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

on time very professional, good job, friendly tech's

Posted On: 2017-01-16 09:51:52 Review By: Cindy R.~Zephyrhills
Rating:
Review Comment:

The technician is always very professional and efficient! He is knowledgeable and pleasant!

Posted On: 2017-01-11 09:09:04 Review By: John & Rebecca M.~Seminole
Rating:
Review Comment:

Show up on time. Was very professional. Clean up after the job. Took the time to explain and answer my questions about the system.

Posted On: 2016-12-27 08:45:57 Review By: Donna T.~St. Petersburg
Rating:
Review Comment:

This is a great company, great group of people and the owner is a stand up guy of integrity who keeps his word. Hard to find that into today's world! We have their commercial panels and we LOVE them! That was only made possible through Gary and we are blessed!

Posted On: 2016-12-22 09:02:23 Review By: Donna Telegdy
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast Solar is a great company. The owner is a stand up guy with great integrity! We have their commercial solar panels and they are awesome. Great bunch of people to work with!

Posted On: 2016-12-21 14:02:04 Review By: Martin E.~ Dade City
Rating:
Review Comment:

Such personal team members. There was NO PRESSURE, just wonderful information and confidence. So pleased with purchase decision. Awesome team members too!

Posted On: 2016-12-19 10:02:19 Review By: Curtis F.~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

very professional in every way

Posted On: 2016-12-15 09:55:12 Review By: John & Carol S.~New Port Richey
Rating:
Review Comment:

Showed up before time and completed the job. The proof of how well the job was done will come later if the roof doesn't leak. Other than that a job well done!

Posted On: 2016-12-15 09:51:13 Review By: Anonymous
Rating:
Review Comment:

Very professional job. Complete in one day; showed up on time, left no mess behind. Everything works as promised.

Posted On: 2016-11-28 09:27:02 Review By: Amy M~St. Petersburg
Rating:
Review Comment:

Always great service

Posted On: 2016-11-28 09:26:16 Review By: Robert & Judy A.~Trinity
Rating:
Review Comment:

Solar water heater is working great. Techs were great.

Posted On: 2016-11-07 09:21:33 Review By: Lynn R~Valrico
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast Solar is great. I won't go anywhere else for my solar services. Thank you!

Posted On: 2016-11-07 09:19:42 Review By: John M~Wesley Chapel
Rating:
Review Comment:

Techs gave thorough review of system, quickly diagnosed and corrected problem and gave appraisal of system status.

Posted On: 2016-11-04 09:12:12 Review By: James Ballard
Rating:
Review Comment:

Problem Solved !!! Yesterday , I had the pleasure of meeting Jeff Saitta, one of the owners of Coast to Coast Solar, Inc. He is very knowledgeable about his business. He conducts himself as a person who listens to a customers concerns and shares information that is helpful to the customer. After listening to my problem, he took a look at my pool valves and literally within 5 seconds saw the problem. I then asked him about another concern that I had that had lead to a huge misunderstanding between myself and another employee of Coast to Coast Solar Inc. I will not name that person , he knows who he is as well as the office personnel that will read this and decide if they will allow it in the comment section. I hope that they will. About that concern, he was able to find that I was indeed right about what I had reported to the other employee and within 3 minutes was able to verify that what I had reported was right. Here is what I want to share with any other customers that may be in my same situation. I purchased my solar panels from Factory Direct Pool Heating Systems on June 28th 2009. The panels come with a 15 year warranty and also state that labor is included and also that no one has the right to change this contract. Some where between then and now, Coast to Coast Solar Inc. took over the business from Factory Direct which is supplied by Fafco that is located in Chico California. I know that I have seen other concerns from customers that purchased from Factory Direct and that I am not the only one who has my concerns. Coast to Coast says that they have been to my house more times that I show in my files and maybe they will send me the copies of the work orders so that I can compare them with what I have. I first learned that Coast to Coast was now the company to take care of my warranty work when I called them in March of 2015. I had 4 panels that were leaking . The panels had been installed for 6 years and not even half way thru their 15 year warranty period. They wanted to charge me to repair the panels and this is when we had our first disagreement. I took the contract up to the office and showed them what it said and they did, at that time, work with me and did send a tech out on March 9th 2015 and he plugged the panels. I did contact Fafco in California and they did say that yes they indeed pay Coast to Coast to repair or replace the panels. A year and 2 days later on March 11, 2016 they sent out a tech again after I had a meeting with an employee who refused to send someone out unless I paid a “fee”. I did let him know that I knew that Fafco was paying for the cost of repair and labor as stated in my contract and that I did not think that I should pay but agreed to a fee and he sent the tech out. The tech replaced 4 panels with brand new ones. One of the panels that he replaced had the original sensor on it as I had recalled from watching when the install was done. I had told that employee in the office that I was told by the installer in 2009 that I should drain the panels when I shut off the system so that in the event of freezing, that the panels would not have water in them and become damaged. I told him that I would push the black button in the panel box to do this if they were on automatic using the sensor. I have since been told that the system should shut off and the valve will be open but that you can adjust the valve to drain extra also. This was explained by Jeff yesterday. Here is where my problem starts. A few days after the new panels where installed, I went to the box to turn the panels on by pushing the black button. When I opened the box, without touching anything , I saw a message that I had never seen before saying that there was a problem with a sensor. I thought that maybe the tech had forgot to reconnect the sensor because it was working before he replaced the panels. I called the office and asked if the tech could please stop back by maybe when he was out this way, so as not to make a special trip , to check the sensor. They said they would let me know. A few minutes later I got a call from the employee that insisted on charging me another fee and he told me that I had done something to cause the problem and said that I told him that I had disconnect the sensor in the box before. I was taking aback by his attitude. I told him again that I had only pushed the black button to open the valves to drain the panels and that I had never seen this message before and that I had no way of knowing of how to disconnect the sensor. He wanted to charge another fee. There was no way that I was going to pay another fee for something that I had not done and was possible that just needed to be reconnected. I hung up and did not hear back from them until I called the the other day about my panels not heating the pool. I asked if they could send someone out to let me know where the problem was and if it was covered under warranty. This is when I meet Jeff , the other owner. A whole different attitude. The problem with the pool not heating was my fault. I am human and I did make a mistake and had the valve in the wrong position. My bad, as the young folks say today. That took ,like I said, 5 seconds to see. Jeff then took out his tools and checked the sensor. It showed a problem which was a short. He went up the ladder and looked at the sensor and behold it was bad. So in less than 5 minutes all of this was resolved because Jeff came and looked at the situation rather than accuse me over the phone of causing a problem. Like I said , I made a mistake about my valve. I told Jeff that I am going to give the other employee the benefit of the doubt. Maybe he was having a bad day. I just want him to know that I did not cause that problem with the sensor. It would be nice if maybe he could say, my bad also. He probably will not. Here is where I am now, I have a fresh new start with Coast to Coast Solar Inc. because of Jeff. I have his card and will call him if I have another problem. I would recommend Coast to Coast Solar Inc. to my friends and family and any other person who wants to save money on heating their pool using solar panels. Before I converted, I had propane and it would cost me $300.00 a month during the winter to heat my pool. That is a possible $1200.00 a year saving for 4 months if the weather is cold. I thank the personnel in the office for their help and Jeff for understanding and solving this problem. Coast to Coast has an impeccable reputation just by reading the comments and I am convinced that Jeff and the office personnel are the reason why. As the ole saying goes, “ Don’t let one bad apple spoil the whole bunch.” As far as me damaging my own pool equipment, the sensor, on purpose and calling the office to come and fix it. “If it doesn’t make sense, it probably is not true.” Have a wonderful life and thanks for listening to my experience.

Posted On: 2016-11-02 21:22:09 Review By: Gail W~Clearwater
Rating:
Review Comment:

Good service and product.

Posted On: 2016-11-02 09:16:39 Review By: Kenyon W~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Having met and researched every large player in the market, I can say without doubt this was the most reputable company around. There are a few differences in the industry when it comes to solar panel hardware, ultimately every company will have a good reason to make you believe their product is better. I am happy to have hired Coast to Coast because their product is second to none; and, perhaps even more importantly, they have outstanding, personalized, honest customer service. Five strong stars from me, and a solid recommendation.

Posted On: 2016-10-26 09:54:53 Review By: Jeff & Nona Y~ Lakeland
Rating:
Review Comment:

Have always responded in a timely manner and taken care of all problems.

Posted On: 2016-10-17 12:35:19 Review By: Brian S~ Land O'Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

Good products with great people!!

Posted On: 2016-10-10 10:36:45 Review By: Janice J~Winter Haven
Rating:
Review Comment:

No complaints. Timely response and excellent service.

Posted On: 2016-10-10 10:35:06 Review By: Stephan & Karen G.~Hudson
Rating:
Review Comment:

We were having issues with our salt filter that Coast to Coast installed last year. They came out the day after we called them and had the issue resolved in less than an hour. Would highly recommend them for any pool solar or salt systems. Good work and they stand behind their products.

Posted On: 2016-09-20 09:02:17 Review By: Jose C~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

above all very grateful for the work done yesterday probe the system and the excellent result, has a great team, I will recommend asiempre, especially lawrence that was special .... thank you very much

Posted On: 2016-09-19 09:04:07 Review By: William M.~Holiday
Rating:
Review Comment:

trustworthy and truely professional company and employees that i will always recommend. I'll never hesitate to use them again and again for all my needs

Posted On: 2016-09-06 12:24:50 Review By: Carole M~ Lutz
Rating:
Review Comment:

Thank you for your courteous, professional service. Solar pool heating panels are simply fabulous. After paying for panels, we have "free" heat and will be swimming all year!

Posted On: 2016-06-22 08:52:26 Review By: George G. ~Brandon
Rating:
Review Comment:

An excellent job of installation and explanation of the new equipment.

Posted On: 2016-06-20 09:14:26 Review By: Donna T~St. Petersburg
Rating:
Review Comment:

We want to say a heartfelt thank you to Gary and Coast to Coast for our new solar panels!!! We know that you didn't HAVE TO replace the old ones and we REALLY APPRECIATE your generosity! Thank you for being a company that stands behind it's word and thank you Gary for being a man of integrity!

Posted On: 2016-06-17 09:13:44 Review By: Carlos V
Rating:
Review Comment:

AMAZING!!! This is the word I can use for my experience with Coast to Coast Solar!! They did an outstanding job from end to end ... since first call with them, great customer attention, good sales rep to answer all questions, provide options ... and FANTASTIC installation ... all clean, organized ... and at the end ... great post sales attention!!!

Posted On: 2016-06-07 15:57:43 Review By: Tom D~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

they came to our home very professional very quick and the price was right. We would recommend them for sure!

Posted On: 2016-05-26 09:09:16 Review By: Michael M.~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great company good people to deal with

Posted On: 2016-05-09 09:52:02 Review By: Mark & Patty T~Hudson
Rating:
Review Comment:

I have gotten great service dealing with pleasant employees. We are new to solar and they helped us understand the workings of solar pool heating!

Posted On: 2016-05-09 09:50:26 Review By: Michael &Catherine Martin~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great company to do business with, very knowledgeable of there product, installerdwere very helpful and very professional, they did a great job and system works just as they said it would very satisfied with the system, works great

Posted On: 2016-05-05 11:15:34 Review By: Richard & Maxine M~Hudson
Rating:
Review Comment:

The two installers did a very neat and efficient installation. The solar panels do heat the pool water nicely. If i were to say anything that is a LITTLE negative... that would be I wished that the installers stayed long enough for me to return in time to learn about the new system. My wife took some notes, but didn't have the answers to my questions. That being said, the installers did tell her that we should call the office if we had any questions! Richard MacDonald

Posted On: 2016-05-02 09:34:34 Review By: Jean P
Rating:
Review Comment:

We have been customers for over 5 years. Recently, Andrew and Joe installed solar panels and an additional solar attic fan. Both were prompt, professional and courteous. They were very knowledgeable of the products and answered all our questions. Within a few hours, everything was installed and working properly. Andrew explained the maintenance and suggested annual inspection of the panels. Before they left, the water in the pool had started heating and we are looking forward to getting in the pool soon. Yesterday, we had the water circulating just to the spa and by the time we got home from work, the water was wonderfully warm. It was great getting right in the spa and not waiting for the propane to heat the water. By now, we have already turned on the AC, but with the second fan, the house is comfortable and there is no need for AC. Great job, great installers and great products!!

Posted On: 2016-04-22 08:17:25 Review By: Jean
Rating:
Review Comment:

We have been customers of Coast To Coast Solar for over 5 years. Recently, Andrew and his coworker, Joe, installed solar panels and an additional solar attic fan. They were both prompt, courteous and professional. The job was completed in a few hours and within a short period of time, the system was circulating hot water into the main pool. In four days, the water temperature has gone up and we anticipate it will be warm enough to swim soon. When we came home from work, the house temperature was still comfortable, so we didn't need the AC. In the past, the AC has already been turned on. Before leaving, Andrew reviewed the maintenance and care of the system. He even suggested that we could circulate the water just in the spa so we wouldn't need to use propane to heat the spa. I'm looking forward to enjoying the spa as soon as I get home!! Great job, great employees and best of all great products!!

Posted On: 2016-04-21 15:12:39 Review By: Anonymous
Rating:
Review Comment:

very good job-everything was done well, and I received good instruction on the isolation of the solar panels.

Posted On: 2016-04-18 12:40:42 Review By: Jerome R.~Largo
Rating:
Review Comment:

very satisfactory.

Posted On: 2016-04-18 12:39:51 Review By: Diane D~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Just had to let everyone know that I received my all time low electric bill for March...$23.00! Thank you Coast to Coast Solar!

Posted On: 2016-03-18 16:14:35 Review By: Gary G~New Port Richey
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great company do to business wit h very professional and quality workmanship. I couldn't be happier with my solar pool heating system. March 16th and my pool is 87 degrees :)

Posted On: 2016-03-16 21:06:49 Review By: Gary~New Port Richey
Rating:
Review Comment:

This company is awesome ! Chris in sales to the installation staff were all very professional and informed about the products. I couldn't be happier with Coast to Coast solar !

Posted On: 2016-03-09 09:04:01 Review By: Dave B.~Lutz, FL
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great professional service! Very knowledgeable, thorough, shared additional observations re: my pool filter and pool. Highly recommend! (It is Feb 5th. My pool water is 77 degrees...ambient air temp was 47 degrees yesterday and this morning...can go swimming but stay in the water:)

Posted On: 2016-02-08 09:36:00 Review By: Joseph K~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Recently had my solar system for the pool winterized. Gary's team was on time, very courteous, and professional. My thanks to Gary for the recommendation and sending an excellent team to my house. I highly recommend Coast to Coast Solar for all your solar needs.

Posted On: 2015-12-18 11:12:36 Review By: Jerry & Sherry S. ~ New Port Richey
Rating:
Review Comment:

Very professional--quick installation. Thanks

Posted On: 2015-10-30 09:23:49 Review By: Anonymous
Rating:
Review Comment:

Excellent team of installers and service crew. Good, fair price, and they came out and fixed a problem as soon as it happened. Product works very well.

Posted On: 2015-10-30 09:22:34 Review By: Kenneth W. ~ Largo
Rating:
Review Comment:

The person that came to my home was very professional in his work and his recommendations of what else needed to be done.

Posted On: 2015-10-30 09:20:50 Review By: Ed & Mary W.~Redington Beach
Rating:
Review Comment:

ON time. Done right the first time.

Posted On: 2015-09-16 09:06:18 Review By: Rob E~Valrico
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great service, response, solved the issue

Posted On: 2015-09-14 10:52:53 Review By: Ronald S.~Springhill
Rating:
Review Comment:

Very friendly and had the answers for me, if I need anything solar I will return.

Posted On: 2015-09-11 15:38:32 Review By: Bruce M.~Lutz
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great job, timely and efficient

Posted On: 2015-09-11 15:23:47 Review By: Robert & Sheena M.~Land O' Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

As always you were wonderful. Did a super job, and everyone was perfect to work with. Thank you so much.

Posted On: 2015-09-11 15:22:27 Review By: Nickolas & Jan S.~Sun City Center
Rating:
Review Comment:

Job was done efficiently and in a timely manner.

Posted On: 2015-09-11 15:20:27 Review By: Harvey R.~ Zephyrhills
Rating:
Review Comment:

Thanks to Melanie in the office being able to schedule a visit right away, we had an excellent response by your showing up the very next day to resolve the leak in the PVC. Your technician, Joseph, who has been here before, is a great asset to your company- he is very pleasant and respectful, got to work right away, diagnosed and fixed the problem. He also noted a few additional items and took care them while he was here.

Posted On: 2015-09-11 15:18:56 Review By: Frank S. ~ Wesley Chapel
Rating:
Review Comment:

good job and informative !

Posted On: 2015-09-11 15:11:22 Review By: Lisa W~Tierra Verde
Rating:
Review Comment:

Service technician was very nice, very thorough, very professional. Love your company!

Posted On: 2015-09-11 14:36:59 Review By: Veronica E~Crystal Beach
Rating:
Review Comment:

They always do a good job!

Posted On: 2015-09-11 14:26:46 Review By: Jay R~Odessa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Andrew was excellent. However the high expense for changing straps and remounting the panels was pretty high considering the materials used and the time taken.

Posted On: 2015-09-11 14:25:12 Review By: Rosanne T~New Port Richey
Rating:
Review Comment:

After having my solar water heater and pool system installed by a now defunct company, Coast to Coast has stepped up as a reliable and understanding company. Despite that I didn't purchase the units from them, they have been diligent, professional and efficient. They ALWAYS return my call and take the time to describe how the system works. Highly recommend Coast to Coast. Reliable and fair. Thank you!

Posted On: 2015-09-01 20:28:40 Review By: Joseph K~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

I hereby retract my previous review that indicated the Coast to Coast Solar unfairly voiced my warranty because I had too many repairs done to my solar system. Gary at Coast to Coast has corrected this issue, and I am now a very happy customer. If you want and need good service with an honest owner, contact Gary.

Posted On: 2015-08-20 13:05:20 Review By: Lawrence K~Tarpon Springs
Rating:
Review Comment:

They came, The knew what they were doing. They cleaned up. They had the knowledge to answer the questions I asked them, in a professional friendly manner. They did their job in a fast efficient manner. Only time will tell if they did the job correctly.

Posted On: 2015-07-28 13:09:32 Review By: Gregg P~Seminole
Rating:
Review Comment:

I had my old solar panels replaced with new Faco solar panels by Coast to Coast Solar back in March. They did a clean an accurate job. They showed up promptly for their appointment time also. They also installed a first class Pentair solar controller for my pool solar system and I'm lovin it! Bryan was fantastic with the communication & made us a great deal. Hats of to workable green energy. Thank you again guys-until my next project-Solar roof fans! Highly recommended.

Posted On: 2015-07-18 09:56:13 Review By: Rebecca
Rating:
Review Comment:

Competitive pricing. Excellent customer service!!!

Posted On: 2015-07-17 15:55:31 Review By: William A~Lakeland
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan Hammond, of Coast-to-Coast Solar, recently performed a fix on our solar heating system, and also installed a skylight in our guest bathroom. Throughout the entire process, he impressed us with his professionalism and in-depth knowledge. As a Ph.D. engineer, I can tell the difference between someone who knows his stuff and someone who is just faking it. Bryan has the knowledge and, just as important, the attitude to interface well with customers and the determination to ensure those customers are satisfied and feel they have received good value for their investment. Where the firm (Coast-to-Coast Solar) is concerned, we have always been thoroughly satisfied with the work they have done and the materials they have supplied. We would not hesitate to call them again for additional solar-related work.

Posted On: 2015-07-15 14:49:57 Review By: Mrs.Patti G~Plant City
Rating:
Review Comment:

From the front desk, to the job in the field. I couldn't have picked a better company I would want at my home. Top rated, they do what they said they would do. Explaining every single detail, and listen to your concerns. I give them a 10.

Posted On: 2015-07-15 14:12:29 Review By: Gavin M~Land O Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan and his crew were extremely professional. From the minute Bryan stepped in my front door, he was clearly extremely knowledgable with regards to PV systems and potential options for my property. I was kept in the loop every step of the way, from permitting, to deposits needed, to equipment purchasing/arrival. Bryan was available at ANY time for questions via text or phone. I have never experienced this with any company. Due to work commitments I was actually traveling while the install was being done, at times the crew had access to my home without anyone home. I was absolutely comfortable with them completing the job to the same quality standard I would have expected if I was there watching over them. They did not surprise me in this regard and the job was done with the highest quality level I personally would expect. Price was on point, delivery and installation on point. Thank you again C2C solar. If I ever choose to expand the system I know who to call, and know who to recommend should any family or friends decide to go Solar.

Posted On: 2015-07-15 13:55:44 Review By: Sue W~Beverly Hills
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast Solar is by far the best company that I have worked with!! My solar panels were under a special warranty replacement program. The original solar company that installed my panels and salt system was incompetent. I would not have them back on my proerty! I needed a competent company!! I called the mfg of the panels to see who else in my area was a licensed installer. After looking at their websites and reviews I picked Coaast to Coast. Gary the owner arranged everything for me with the solar panel manufacturer! The crew, Junior and Joe, surveyed the roof and solar system and explained all the damage in detail. I also have residental solar hot water, solar attic fan, and a complete Photo Voltaic Electric System that they checked and serviced for me! They both were professional and knowledgeable and explained to me how everything worked! The previous company's crew could not explain the systems and they were the originals installers!!! Joe and Junior are both very hard workers and take pride in their work. That was demonstrated by how perfect the installation was upon completion. They made sure that all the panels were evenly mounted and the completed job looked beautiful. They not only did a perfect installation but also cleaned up behind themselves. This company and its workers are outstanding !! No more incompetent companies - I am keeping them on an annual service contract ! !

Posted On: 2015-07-05 12:17:28 Review By: Dave K.
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan and his team did an excellent job. They were able to complete the job in a timely fashion and did not leave a mess to clean up. He was also able to get us a better deal on new panels being a repeat customer... Thanks again!!!

Posted On: 2015-06-15 13:52:53 Review By: Frank D~Lakeland
Rating:
Review Comment:

Professional job done. Good communication. Would recommend.

Posted On: 2015-06-09 21:31:58 Review By: Denise M~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Everyone was very accommodating, the install was quick and easy, and the service was excellent. We have a warm pool again!

Posted On: 2015-06-09 19:02:29 Review By: Denise M~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Thanks for a quick and easy installation. Everyone was very helpful and very efficient. Our pool is warm again!

Posted On: 2015-06-09 18:59:30 Review By: Weston A~Wesley Chapel
Rating:
Review Comment:

This company is by far the best company that I have ever encountered! I had to get my solar panels down because I was getting my roof redone. The worker that took my panels off told me all the damage that I had on it, he took the time to explain every detail, he was very thorough! I told him that I could not afford to buy another solar panel system- so he talked it over with his boss and they worked out a very special plan for me. The boss appreciated the fact that I am a disabled veteran-which I loved. This company should be number 1 in the world when it comes to getting solar panels!!!

Posted On: 2015-06-05 16:46:15 Review By: Stephen G
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great experience from start to finish. Bryan was very responsive when we called to inquire about solar panels for our pool. When he came out to scope the job he also informed us that Coast to Coast installs salt systems for the pool. We agreed to have them install both the panels and salt system. Installation went well, Andrew and Junior did a great job, explaining what they were doing the entire way. They were both very personable and professional. They even discussed possible future additions of an attic fan and a solar hot water heater with us. Pool was up to the desired temp in 2 days. Great job guys! We would highly recommend Coast to Coast Solar!

Posted On: 2015-05-22 11:46:52 Review By: ralph
Rating:
Review Comment:

Just qot off the phone with an extremely helpfull and informative gentelman . If i lived in his area he would be my go to for solor pools, he knows his stuff. thanks

Posted On: 2015-05-11 13:07:26 Review By: Stephany D~Palm Harbor
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great service and a quick turn around. Thanks Brian for taking good care of us..

Posted On: 2015-05-05 16:38:24 Review By: Robert N.~Wesley Chapel
Rating:
Review Comment:

We recently installed a metal roof on our house, which would make the installation of solar a bit of a challenge. Andrew and Bryan came to do the installation. They both were professional and knowledgeable. They began installing, once they explained to us the process for the installation. They are both very hard workers and take pride in their work. That was demonstrated by how perfect the installation was upon completion. They made sure that all the panels were evenly mounted and the completed job looked beautiful. They not only did a perfect installation but also cleaned up behind themselves. Andrew and Bryan are an outstanding team and most definitely an asset to the company.

Posted On: 2015-04-29 15:46:10 Review By: Patti T~Hudson
Rating:
Review Comment:

We had our solar panel re-installed recently. We found out at that time that our pump was not longer capable of pumping water to the roof and therefore we bought a new pump at the same time. After learning more about how sensitive the pump is, we are doing very well...

Posted On: 2015-04-29 07:44:50 Review By: Vivian D~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

We had Bryan do work on our solar system including adding an additional panel work. We are extremely satisfied with the work that he did and he is an asset to your company.

Posted On: 2015-04-28 14:39:46 Review By: Scott B~St. Petersburg
Rating:
Review Comment:

Back in the fall of 2014 I determined that I wanted to heat my pool to have a longer swim season. I also have a spa. I did a lot of research on solar versus heat pump versus gas. I meant the folks from Coast to Coast Solar at an event they were attending at the park in St. Petersburg. Told them what I was up to. At my request they cam out and did a thorough analysis and gave me a proposal that I had not heard before. That is--combine solar which will do the pool and spa (except at night) on most days and use an electric heater for the spa which is used much less frequently. Combine that with a pool blanket for water retention efficiency and heat retention. This solution was more expensive initially but the payback in the course of three years became significant. Bryan, our advisor went out of his way to look at options on equipment, layout and install. Andrew and James were top notch installers and did a very good job. The company as a whole did an outstanding job and I am happy to refer them to you. SB

Posted On: 2015-04-27 09:31:44 Review By: Diane S~Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan made contact with us about installing solar panels for my pool. He explained the entire process and was extremely helpful. He provided information on the panels and warranty. The crew that did the installation was both very courteous and professional! I know that if any problems should occur with the system Coast to Coast Solar will be there to help. Great customer service. I highly recommend this company. Bryan was great!

Posted On: 2015-04-25 08:40:19 Review By: Ed J~Brooksville
Rating:
Review Comment:

Brian's crew are the best! they made contact with us about our existing solar panels that were going out of warranty. They explained to us about the newer panels will work better in our particular situation. We opted to have the new style installed in a different location. The two young men that did the work were very courteous and professional they did a great job with removal of the old panels and installing the new ones in the new location. These young men have been here before to repair our old panel and they are really nice to work with. We would highly recommend Coast to Coast Solar to do your work.

Posted On: 2015-04-23 12:31:34 Review By: Greg S~Palm Harbor
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan and his team did a wonderful job explaining how the panels work, getting all the permits, and quickly and professionally installing them. Once installed, they were very courteous and thoroughly went through how to operate the equipment. My wife, kids, and I couldn't be happier now that we have our pool heated! Thanks Coast to Coast Solar!

Posted On: 2015-04-22 15:26:06 Review By: Richard F~Riverview
Rating:
Review Comment:

Brian did an excellent job of explaining my solar options to me. He followed up and and was very responsive to my needs. I'm very happy with the service I recieved from Brian and from Coast to Coast solar!

Posted On: 2015-04-21 15:22:30 Review By: Bob--Westchase
Rating:
Review Comment:

Thanks for a great job. Coast to Coast replaced my previous panels with new, smaller, more efficient ones. It covers less roof area but gives me the warm water I like!

Posted On: 2015-04-20 06:38:52 Review By: Rick M~Valrico
Rating:
Review Comment:

Brian and James did a great job replacing our panels with new ones. They also cleaned up well. Would recommend them for service.

Posted On: 2015-04-14 20:31:20 Review By: Rick M~Valrico
Rating:
Review Comment:

Brian and James provided prompt efficient service replacing our solar panels.

Posted On: 2015-04-14 11:40:29 Review By: David B~Lutz
Rating:
Review Comment:

From my initial call (inquiry), Brian was responsive, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I had researched and had developed specifications for what we needed. Brian quoted a competitive price for a premium installation. The solar pool heater had my pool to 86 degree's quickly (in February). Brian and his team made numerous follow up calls to make sure we were happy with our new solar heater. Couldn't be happier with the solar heater or the service.... highly recommended!! Dave

Posted On: 2015-04-12 20:00:48 Review By: Bob S~PalmHarbor
Rating:
Review Comment:

They did a great job and have never questioned the service performed or the quality of their work. I would recommend Coast To Coast to anyone who wants a quality product

Posted On: 2015-04-07 17:02:22 Review By: James B~Brandon
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan Hammond is a very good salesman and I'm very pleased with the installing by your installers.Thank you.Jim Blevins

Posted On: 2015-04-07 16:00:50 Review By: Kelly W~Land O Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan installed my panels about 3 weeks ago and so happy we decided to get solar panels! My pool has been maintaining 86 degrees daily and the water temp is perfect! My 3 kids are especially enjoying the warm water since before the panels my pool wouldn't get above 74 degrees!!!!! Thanks again Bryan for bein. So professional and really caring about your customers!

Posted On: 2015-04-07 14:52:36 Review By: Richard E~Palm Harbor
Rating:
Review Comment:

I recently had coast to Coast solar redo my 15 year old solar heating system for my pool. from start to finish they could not have been anymore professional. I would highly recommend them for any of your solar power needs. Richard Elias

Posted On: 2015-04-07 14:18:58 Review By: Hank G~New Port Richey
Rating:
Review Comment:

Just a short note to say thanks for the great service. I called late Sat. afternoon about how to trouble shoot a small problem. Bryan called me back almost immediately and walked me through the positions of special switches and how the lights and actuator handle should respond. It began working immediately with his expert instructions and patience for a non-mechanical customer. Thanks Bryon for the extra mile!! Hank 4-4-15

Posted On: 2015-04-04 16:12:27 Review By: Tim S~Lutz
Rating:
Review Comment:

My wife and I just invested in solar panels for our pool. After contacting a few companies and speaking with coast to coast I realized just by talking to them that they knew what they were doing.Brian and his guys were very professional and knowledgeable and explained to us the process of the installation and would answer our calls anytime we had a question.He showed us more things about our pool then the actual installer,who would never answer his phone.Once the work was done we received a couple of calls to see how things were going with the temperature of the pool.I would highly recommend this company for anyone's Solar needs.I thought the price was a little high but always remember you get what you pay for and it was well worth it.

Posted On: 2015-03-24 16:56:07 Review By: Donald C~Wesley Chapel
Rating:
Review Comment:

Work was done as discussed in our contract. Workers were on time and very professional. System works as promised very pleased with the whole experience would highly recommend this company to others.

Posted On: 2015-03-24 06:23:19 Review By: Kelly W~Land O Lakes, Florida
Rating:
Review Comment:

We just had coast to coast solar install our panels on our pool last week and couldn't be happier with the choice to use them, I had several quotes before going with them and all these other companies were pushy trying to make me sign contract on the spot and not explaining things correctly, then I spoke with Bryan and he has made this whole experience awesome, so friendly knowledgeable and available to speak to at all times no matter what. He gave us exactly what we were looking for and not only helped us threw the process but after they were installed contacted us the next few days to make sure we were happy and that the panels were working correctly. It took 4 months for our pool to be built and We felt like Bryan taught us more about our pool and the solar panels then we learned through the whole process of building the pool, thank you so much coast to coast and Bryan for being so awesome and professional!!!

Posted On: 2015-03-23 09:29:35 Review By: Teresa D. ~ Palm Harbor
Rating:
Review Comment:

Replaced old pool solar system with a new one including an automatic controller. Rebuilt from the ground up. Everyone that I was in contact with was terrific. They were quick to respond to my inquiries and to install a new system. They removed our old system and installed a new one from the ground up. The best part is the automatic controller, we no longer have to manually turn the system on and off. Just set the temperature I want and the system takes care of everything for me. So glad we invested the money into a new system, we are enjoying our pool so much more this year. I would recommend this company and use them again.

Posted On: 2015-03-19 14:22:22 Review By: Michael & Kimberly L ~ Tampa
Rating:
Review Comment:

Brian was out to our house quickly, finished the job we needed with no problems in a few hours. Thank you.

Posted On: 2015-03-12 11:18:24 Review By: Alice K ~ Springhill
Rating:
Review Comment:

I have a Fafco Solar system for my pool and for the hot water in my home; I had service today by Coast to Coast Solar. I just wanted them to know what great employees they have. Both Andrew and Joe were polite, informative and did an awesome job. They were both willing to explain the system to me and make sure I understood how to work it.

Posted On: 2015-03-06 21:05:06 Review By: John O. ~ Lutz
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast did a great job. They were on time, worked very efficiently and cleaned up after themselves. They went thru the operation and the solar panels work great. I would recommend them to anyone looking for solar panels.

Posted On: 2015-02-18 15:59:37 Review By: Pamela S. ~ Palm Harbor
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan was very thorough, polite and courteous. Thanks for the great service.

Posted On: 2015-02-18 15:58:29 Review By: Harvey R ~ Zephyrhills
Rating:
Review Comment:

Although our FAFCO solar pool heater was purchased from an earlier FAFCO distributor, I find Coast to Coast Solar to be the best of them. They just removed and reinstalled our system so we could have the house re-roofed. Their price is fair and reasonable for the work, including some replacement PVC that was needed. The techs tested the system before the removal and after the reinstallation to ensure me everything was working as it should. I could not be more satisfied with the treatment received from everyone at Coast to Coast!

Posted On: 2015-02-18 15:54:02 Review By: Liz F ~ St. Petersburg
Rating:
Review Comment:

This is one of the best companies I have found in a long time. From Sales through Installation to Follow up, I wouldn't change a thing. Great people, great product, great price.

Posted On: 2015-02-18 15:51:54 Review By: C. E. ~ Land O' Lakes
Rating:
Review Comment:

CAME OUT PROMPTLY FOR EST., PLEASANT,KNOWLEDGEAB​LE, PROMPT WITH SUPPLY EST. THEN DID WORK WHEN SCHEDULED, AND NEAT EFFICIENT WORKMEN. FOLLOWED UP AFTER JOB WAS DONE TO SEE IF WE WERE SATISFIED. C. EVANS

Posted On: 2015-02-18 15:49:37 Review By: Anonymous
Rating:
Review Comment:

Service was easily scheduled and we were kept up-to-date with calls from service technicians as to status of our appointment. Service with a smile. All concerns addressed. Very reasonable cost. A pleasure to do business with Coast to Coast.

Posted On: 2015-02-18 15:46:26 Review By: Dan D. ~ Wesley Chapel
Rating:
Review Comment:

great work and very knowledgable of the products

Posted On: 2015-02-18 14:07:17 Review By: Dennis D ~ Clearwater
Rating:
Review Comment:

We’ve had Coast to Coast Solar out to repair our rooftop solar pool heater two times in four years (yep, that’s all. The system is solid). We were very impressed with their timeliness and the quality of their work. All the work was coordinated through Brian Hammond and Joseph showed up at my door today, on time, to complete the work. He was very friendly and took the time to explain to me everything that he had done and even pointed out some roof structure issues I might want to check into with a professional roofer. I know when I call for service, Coast to Coast Solar will be there for us and will do the job right the first time. We highly recommend Coast to Coast Solar, Brian Hammond and his team.

Posted On: 2015-02-12 13:29:59 Review By: Jean S ~ St. Petersburg
Rating:
Review Comment:

Inspected my solar system and gave me a detailed description of what services they had performed Also recommended what I needed my pool company to do to insure the system worked better The workers came on the day and time they were supposed to.I have used this company for the past 13yrs and I would recommend them to anybody with solar panels I have never had any problem

Posted On: 2015-02-10 10:34:59 Review By: Ramona Dus For AW Padilla
Rating:
Review Comment:

You guys are awesome! Most especially Brian Hammond. You saved me a service call and time by working with me via pictures over my phone. Thanks so much! When someone asks, I'll be singing the praises of COAST to COAST SOLAR!

Posted On: 2015-02-04 12:00:13 Review By: Diane
Rating:
Review Comment:

I made a smart choice to call Coast to Coast Solar for solar for my pool. I couldn't have been happier with the results. A few months following the solar pool installation I knew that they would be the only company for me when I decided to go with Solar panels to reduce my electric bill as well as having a positive impact on the environment. They are a fantastic group of people and their dedication is reflected in their work. I highly recommend Coast to Coast Solar for all of your solar needs.

Posted On: 2015-01-28 15:17:39 Review By: Donald
Rating:
Review Comment:

Value, customer service and quality of work were all top notch for our solar water heater installation. Bryan was very professional and attentive to our every need and question. He responded very quickly every time we contacted him.

Posted On: 2015-01-27 12:52:11 Review By: Scott H.~Seminole
Rating:
Review Comment:

We were referred to them by a friend. I called several places before having them come out to give us an estimate. They were the most reasonable. Brian gave us a good estimate, explained everything and showed us how it would look. We decided to hire them. They estimated about three weeks to start. A week later they called and asked if they could install that Friday. We were excited. They took care of the permit. The day of installation Andrew called to let me know they were on their way and to make sure that I didn't have any questions. We were very happy with the ease of installation. My husband was worried how the new plumbing would look. He is very pleased. It looks very clean and professional. They cleaned up and everything works great. Brian came back out to show us how to use they system. He explained everything so we understood. It was a very good experience and we would hire them again.

Posted On: 2015-01-19 11:46:49 Review By: Edward Goldberg
Rating:
Review Comment:

We had a good experience with coast-to-coast solar. Brian Hammond came out to inspect our system after we detected several leaks. This was a 15-year-old system that was in the house we just purchased. After a thorough inspection we decided a replacement would be more practical than spot repairs to address seven leaks and an aging system. Brian's estimate was reasonable and we decided to go with it. The technicians came out removed the old panels and replaced them with new panels, cleaned up after themselves and did a good job. After they finished the installation they went over all the valves to ensure I was familiar with the installation. The system seems to be functioning properly but because of the weather being cold and cloudy I will wait for my final assessment until springtime. This company is professional and did a good job. I would recommend them to my friends.

Posted On: 2015-01-02 11:46:17 Review By: admin
Rating:
Review Comment:

We are so glad to hear that. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business.

Posted On: 2014-12-24 11:42:17 Review By: Carmen Loyola-Corey
Rating:
Review Comment:

The two gentleman Bryan and Yovanny that came to do the repairs on my solar panels where not only right on time, they were very professional, polite, knowledgeable and considerate. Everything was explained so that I understood what had happened and how it would be repaired so that it would be up to code. It is really nice to meet people like them who really care about the people they do service for and their pride in what they do. I hope that if I have any problems in the future they will be the ones to come out. Thank you

Posted On: 2014-12-23 11:40:32 Review By: PumaRachel
Rating:
Review Comment:

Thanks for the useful information. Need to add your blog to bookmarks

Posted On: 2014-12-23 01:48:20 Review By: Sheila Hood
Rating:
Review Comment:

Quick response to call. Good service. Fully explained repair and pricing.

Posted On: 2014-12-08 10:43:27 Review By: Patricia Moyer
Rating:
Review Comment:

After using Coast to Coast for the general maintenance of our solar pool heater (they were not the company that originally installed the system) we felt confident that they would do a great job expanding the system. We were right. Everyone was professional and responsive. I really liked that everything was communicated to us - even some very good service providers fail to provide good communication. I would highly recommend Coast to Coast to any of my friends.

Posted On: 2014-12-02 11:21:07 Review By: C. Evans
Rating:
Review Comment:

Came out promptly for estimate. Pleasant, knowledgeable, prompt with supply estimate. Then did work when scheduled, and neat efficient workmen. Followed up after job was done to see if we were satisfied.

Posted On: 2014-11-21 11:15:52 Review By: Liz F., St Petersburg
Rating:
Review Comment:

This is one of the best companies I have found in a long time. From Sales through Installation to Follow up, I wouldn't change a thing. Great people, great product, great price.

Posted On: 2014-11-20 15:00:45 Review By: Jill P.
Rating:
Review Comment:

One of the best companies I have dealt with since moving to Florida. On time appointments, answer all questions in person and on the phone. Great pricing.

Posted On: 2014-11-20 14:59:47 Review By: Jill P, Tarpon Springs
Rating:
Review Comment:

Andrew and James have been our servicemen for most of the summer. They are both very nice guys and very professional. The first time I called Coast to Coast (June), just the phone call was great to answer a lot of my questions. We bought a house with an existing system and I was clueless! Andrew and James came out and checked all the valves and controllers and replaced some straps and plugged about 4 leaks! About a week later I noticed a few more leaks and called freaking out! They were out the next day and plugged the new leaks and did it with NO CHARGE except for the materials. Awesome customer service! Andrew explained to me that my system was about twelve years old and coming to the end of its life. He gave me an estimate for a new system to consider. Next in September we sprung some new leaks! We were getting our roof powerwashed and sealed so we decided to go ahead and replace the old system since it all needed to come down. We called Coast to Coast and they sent out two technicians to remove our old system. (sorry that I don't have their names) Today Andrew and James installed our new panels. It looks great and hopefully will give us years of extended swimming seasons.

Posted On: 2014-11-20 14:53:58 Review By: Rick Donofrio
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast sent us a letter a few months ago to inform us that they would be our new service company for our solar system on our pool. When our solar sensor went out last week, I called them to schedule a service call. I was a bit nervous since they did not install the system and I did not know the company. After the excellent service today from Andrew and James, I can now relax knowing that I will get professional, courteous service from Coast to Coast. Great job!

Posted On: 2014-11-06 13:53:41 Review By: Karen & Bob Dillon
Rating:
Review Comment:

having solar panels on the roof to heat our pool works super. We called Coast to coast for a repair on a leaky panel (after being in place for over 10 years). They came the same day we called and the repair was done within the same week ,since we needed some new panels( Covered by warrantee). Bryan and his helper quickly changed out the panels and called a few days later to make sure we were satisfied with their service. We would recommend coast to coast with confidence that they do very nice work

Posted On: 2014-10-17 11:58:18 Review By: Dan R~Valrico
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast Solar is an outstanding company that provided superior service in all aspects of my recent solar pool heater installation. I contacted Coast to Coast based upon their consistent "A" rated superior reviews on Angie's list. I also read similar reviews on their website and Facebook page. They responded quickly when I asked for a consultation and estimate. Their representative, Bryan, came to my house, surveyed my situation and provided recommendations and advice on my proposed system. Bryan’s background as a solar installer was very beneficial and he clearly knows this product line. He was much more than a salesman -- he was an expert consultant who patiently educated me on solar systems. His sales pitch was also low pressure and I truly felt he was trying to help me vice simply sell a product. After the initial consultation and estimate Bryan fielded several additional inquires and questions as I considered and researched system options. Every inquiry (and there were a lot) was handled in a timely and cordial manner. They recommended a qualified electrical contractor who upgraded my pool subpanel. They provided advice on a new variable speed pool pump and offered to provide that as part of their package. They were also OK with my decision to purchase the pump at a local pool supply store and simply pulled it from their quote. When they established a "September Special" package that included a free solar controller, they amended my quote and knocked several hundred dollars off my cost. In the end I contracted with Coast to Coast to install 7 solar panels and a solar controller, along with all associated plumbing, valves and sensors. They scheduled my install on the date I requested, coordinated the permitting and acquired the material based only on the signed contract – they did not require an upfront payment. Their install team arrived as promised and worked diligently to install my system, despite several passing rain showers and a lighting storm that drove them off my roof for a period of time. They cheerfully answered my numerous questions as the install progressed and provided a thorough tutorial on system operation once they were done. The installation was smooth and the final result appears highly professional. Their job site cleanup was spotless. Bryan followed up within a day of install to ensure I was 100% satisfied. Overall this was one of my most satisfying experiences with a contractor. They clearly went the extra mile to ensure I was an educated customer and guided me through every step of the process. Their prices are fair and customer support/service is second to none. I would definitely use them for future work.

Posted On: 2014-10-02 10:50:48 Review By: Bill G., April 10, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

I had a Coast to Coast Solar, Inc. representative come by and inspect my rooftop Solar System that provides heated water to my pool. Andrew was a very professional and polite young man that assessed my system. We discussed future issues that might arise and he had very helpful suggestions. I fully recommend this company for any and all solar issues.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:53:41 Review By: Nancy S., May 21, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Love my ALWAYS hot water, whenever I want it! Love using less electricity, too.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:52:55 Review By: Cathy O., May 1, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Excellent service recently from Coast to Coast. New panels installed by Bryan are working great!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:52:27 Review By: Rosy Z., June 8, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Awesome team from sales, customer service/ coordination, to installation. Great Job all the way & definitely will recommend to friends.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:51:59 Review By: Terry G., July 31, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Thanks to Brian and the Coast to Coast installation team for the amazingly fast and professional install of my solar pool heating. Pool is comfortable and I know or swimming season just got a whole lot longer!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:51:35 Review By: Deb H., Sun City Center, May 18, 2011
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Jeff did an in-depth evaluation of the dated system-performed the necessary repairs. Was very professional and friendly. Member Comments: System developed a major leak after a wind storm. Appointment was scheduled the next day. Jeff called the day of the appointment to confirm arrival time. Arrived as anticipated. Evaluated the system and informed me of the necessary repairs. Repairs completed and questions answered. Very satisfied with the level of service and the price.Jeff very professional and courteous. I will use again.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:51:01 Review By: Jerry R., Largo, July 23, 2011
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: They repaired my pool solar system on my roof. They had to repipe it. Member Comments: They did a super job. They worked fast. I had guests coming over, so it was important for the job to be done quickly. They were very accommodating.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:50:28 Review By: Dean F., Tarpon Springs, September 16, 2011
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Installed solar panels on my roof for swimming pool heating. Member Comments: Very well! Sales associate presented his product well.Installed ahead of schedule and very timely. Came back to check on the service - Great customer service!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:41:53 Review By: Jay S., Valrico, February 09, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Replaced 15 year old solar pool heating panels. Member Comments: We needed to have a new roof installed in Sept 2011, which required us to remove the existing solar panels. We were planning on removing and reinstalling the existing panels which were 15 years old, but it was recommended that we get new ones, as the old ones may start to leak when reinstalling. Coast-to-Coast is the local FAFCO dealer and, since our old panels were FAFCO (and we were very satisfied), we decided to stay with that brand. In addition, we got a 25% discount from FAFCOfor being a previous customer. Coast-to-Coast was very professional, prompt, and did what they said they would. All in all, we're very satisfied with them.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:41:20 Review By: Thomas A., Hudson, September 09, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: purchased a solar roof fan, Coast to Coast installed it on my roof. Member Comments: They were quick, clean and fast.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:40:48 Review By: Cindy R., Zephyrhills, September 27, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Coast to Coast installed solar panels on the roof of our house in order to heat the pool. Member Comments: I scheduled an appointment with Gary to discuss installation of solar panels for heating our pool. He was punctual and very knowledgable! He explained in great detail their product, the process, and answered all of my questions. We scheduled an installation date. Jeff and his helpers arrived on the scheduled day and time. Again, I asked lots of questions and Jeff was very patient in providing answers. He explained everything in detail. The installation was completed in one day and has worked properly ever since. We love the heated pool and enjoy it so much more than before. Melissa, the Office Manager, was excellent to work with, keeping me informed about the county inspector's visit and making sure that all was well. This is an EXCELLENT company and I highly recommend them!!! You will not be disappointed!!!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:40:23 Review By: Diane K., Tampa, October 25, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: They repair the solar panels for our heated pool. Member Comments: They are usually here once every year or two. I think they are pretty reasonable. They are quick are always here within a day or two. I have never had a problem with them and definitely recommend them.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:39:56 Review By: Suzanne J., Valrico, October 25, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: They come out at least annually to check our solar panels. Member Comments: They did a great job! They periodically will follow up with us. I like them.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:39:28 Review By: Janice E., Riverview, October 25, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: They do the maintenance and guarantee work on our solar panels. Member Comments: They've been good. They go over it very well, make sure things are together, and let us know what needs to be done. They don't push and they do a great job!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:39:02 Review By: Nancy K., Clearwater, October 25, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: They did a repair on a solar panel. Member Comments: Everything has worked out great! They're good.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:38:34 Review By: Jean S., St. Petersburg, October 25, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: They come out once a year to check on the solar system for my pool. On the last visit, they did some restrapping on my roof. Member Comments: It was very good! They follow up around the time of upcoming appointments. I have never had any problems with them. On the day they wanted to schedule, I wasn't able to be home. He explained there was no problem and they could come when I wasn't there and just send the bill later. It was nice and convenient.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:38:01 Review By: Stephen W., Wesley Chapel, October 25, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: They repaired a leak on our solar pool heater. Member Comments: They did the repair on time. Everything works fine.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:37:21 Review By: Michael S., Clearwater, November 02, 2012
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: We had a new roof put on recently and needed the solar panels to be taken down and then put back up. Member Comments: Coast to Coast did a great job at a reasonable price. The staff at the office were very helpful and friendly. The crew who came to the house were quick, and pretty quiet on the roof, friendly and courteous dealing with me.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 13:36:51 Review By: Jill A., Odessa, April 02, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Solar panel sensor needed replacing. Member Comments: Our Solar panels on our pool were not working. I called Coast to Coast and she told me that someone may be able to service me as early as next business day. While I was at the Dentist, they examined, tuned up and fixed all that was wrong with our system. Their service charge was over $30 less than some other companies and the service technician took the time to explain the repair to me via phone. An invoice was left at my home for me. This was EASY!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:55:02 Review By: Rosetta B., Oldsmar, May 08, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Removed and replaced 3 Sun Saver solar pool panels. Re-strapped 6 panel solar system and replaced all hardware. Replaced Vacuum Value Member Comments: One of the owners came out and gave an acceptable estimate to replace 2 pool panels and repair the system on a house we do not occupy. On the scheduled work day, the technicians called to give an estimated time of arrival. They were on time and completed the work that day. After installing and testing the 2 panels, we were advised that a leak was discovered in another panel so we approved an additional panel be installed. The installation was completed and the system works properly. Both owners contacted me to determine customer satisfaction and following those discussions, a discount was issued. All of the company owners are responsible, congenial, personable and professional - did not meet the technicians but assume that they have expertise in the field..

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:54:15 Review By: Kathy G., Lutz, October 29, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Our solar panels are used to heat our pool, and we were having difficulty getting the correct temperature for the water. Member Comments: He inspected the panels and found the problem. He was very helpful and informative in explaining how solar panels operate. We will call Coast to Coast again if we have other problems.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:53:30 Review By: Nancy K., Clearwater, March 26, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Had to do restrap and system maintenance. We have a solar pool heater which of course is on our roof. It was first installed in 2007 through FAFCO. We have constantly had something going on with this system, panel leak, stripped clamps, PVC lines that weren't rated for the heat, etc. The saltwater system that was installed has been great. Member Comments: Coast-to-Coast is who we use to service our system now. They have worked with us through many, many issues with FAFCO. Not sure I would ever get another solar water heater but if we do and any future servicing of our now system will be with Coast-to-Coast.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:52:25 Review By: Alicia D., Tampa, April 24, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Member Comments: On time, friendly, professional, and great follow up.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:51:07 Review By: Carmen R., Tampa, April 25, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Replaced broken old roof solar panels and repaired roof with a new system. Member Comments: Late last year the tubing around existing solar panels which I used for heating my pool, came apart, water was just bursting down from the roof. I was not home when this occurred, found my yard flooded and water seeped into the attic. I did not know at the time the panels had pulled away from its frame, causing three holes in my roof. Coast to Coast had been out before to correct some defects that a previous installer caused, so I called them again this past week. I set up an appointment for the next day, the office personnel was very polite and informative. Bryan Hammond was the technician he was very thorough, took photos to show me what was going on with the roof, explained the difference in repairing the old system and installing new. No pressure, he left it up to me. I opted for the new and made an appointment to have the solar system installed. Bryan called me the day before to let me know exactly what time he would be at my home and then called me the next morning that he was on his way, and on the time we agreed! Bryan was very informative about the new panels. He was very neat, quiet and quick. I find Coast to Coast employees to be prompt, informative and cheerful. Thank you Coast to Coast!!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:50:27 Review By: Katherine W., Holiday, May 09, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Remove and install a new solar pool system. Member Comments: We tried a cheap solar system to see if we wanted one and after 2 years we decided to get a real system that would last. After talking to Coast to Coast Solar we did not look any farther. When the installers arrived they went straight to work. They work very well as a team. They removed the old system and plugged the holes in the roof. While one was installing the new panels the other was reworking the whole pump system on the ground. After the job was done all the trash, from the old system, was picked up and taken away. The pool has warmed up nicely with the free Florida sun.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:49:52 Review By: Joan B., Holiday, May 26, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Description Of Work: Coast to Coast Solar sent out Andrew and his assistant to check over my entire solar system and replace some old leaking solar panels. Member Comments: My solar system for my pool was approximately 10 years old, and had been worked on before by myself and another contractor. Last year one of my seven solar panels sprung a leak and I by-passed the system until this spring. I knew that there was going to need to be some substantial work to be done to put the system back into good running order, but age was against me for doing this type of work any longer. Years ago I had purchased some repair parts from Coast to Coast Solar for repairs I was doing myself. Their staff was very friendly and offered advice at the time. I thought that I would review them on Angie’s list as I knew this job would need some experienced workers.Reviews were good and only supported what I thought of them from before. I contacted them and they arranged for Andrew to come out to the house to inspect the system and recommend the necessary repairs to be made. We already knew that there were two different types of solar panels on the roof, as I had previously started to replace some of the older ones with Fafco Panels. One of the older four panels was leaking and could not be repaired, so it would have to be replaced. The relief valve needed to be replaced. Andy pointed out that the strapping would have tobe brought up to code. We discussed my options on the work and the prices for new replacement panels. We decided to replace all four of the old panels, repitch the return line by removing some unnecessary piping since all the panels were now from the same manufacturer. The relief valve would be replaced, and restrapping of the panels, along with any necessary hardware and materials to make the changes. We agreed on a price, and Andrew indicated that he would check on the panels in stock and also on the work schedule and call me before the day was out to arrange for the work to be done. Andrew did call back and said that they could do the work the following Friday sometime between 10am and noon, they would be there. That Friday, Andrew and his assistant showed up and quickly started in on the job. It was hot day and the worked quickly and neatly without even taking a break from the heat. They had the job done within about 3 hours. While Andrew's assistant was cleaning up and repacking their vehicle, Andrew took me around the outside of the house pointing out the repairs and changes to the system that been done. He went to the control panels and indicated that everything was now working properly, and that now the system when shut off would completely drain back off the roof to the pool. This would prevent freezing problem that had occurred for me once before. Andrew made sure that I understood everything about the system now and about the warranty on the new panels and the work that was performed. The system has now been operating for almost 8 weeks and no problems or concerns have arisen. A job well done and appreciated.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 12:49:03 Review By: Gary K., Sun City Center, Oct 3, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Our pool water is hot again so it's obviously your team knows how to get the job done. Thank you!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 11:57:55 Review By: Robert M., Land O Lakes, Nov 2, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Experienced people that had the correct tools to do a great job.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 11:57:13 Review By: Gail H., Clearwater, Nov 11, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

The company is always very professional and courteous. They call before they come and address any additional concerns that might be helpful for maintaining the system.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 11:56:42 Review By: Will and Linda M., Nov 16, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast showed their usual excellence in this job. Technician was very knowledgeable, and instructive in quickly solving my problem ( solar panel leaks, vacuum-breaker leak, & flow/ filter problem). Repairs were fast & reasonably priced. Many thanks! You're my "go-to" company!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:56:04 Review By: Nancy D., St Petersburg, Nov 26, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Great experience!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:54:15 Review By: Kevin S., Winter Haven, Dec 14, 2013
Rating:
Review Comment:

Your technicians were here on time. They explained everything they did and left after about a half hour on my roof.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:53:46 Review By: Ed C., Tampa, Mar 1, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Technician explained in detail he problem and repaired it quickly

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:52:51 Review By: Louise A., St Petersburg---Mar 14, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Very professional representative.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:51:42 Review By: John O., Lutz, Mar 16, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Coast to Coast did a great job. They were on time, worked very efficiently and cleaned up after themselves. They went thru the operation and the solar panels work great. I would recommend them to anyone looking for solar panels.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:48:37 Review By: Pamela S., May 9, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Bryan was very thorough, polite and courteous. Thanks for the great service.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:47:46 Review By: Harvey R., July 25, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Although our FAFCO solar pool heater was purchased from an earlier FAFCO distributor, I find Coast to Coast Solar to be the best of them. They just removed and reinstalled our system so we could have the house re-roofed. Their price is fair and reasonable for the work, including some replacement PVC that was needed. The techs tested the system before the removal and after the reinstallation to ensure me everything was working as it should. I could not be more satisfied with the treatment received from everyone at Coast to Coast!

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:12:29 Review By: Phillip M., April 22, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Had a fantastic experience. Worked within my budget to provide the best coverage for our pool and everyone who worked on the project was friendly and professional. They were very responsive to every need...highly recommend this installer...

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:11:44 Review By: Donald V. --- May 01, 2014
Rating:
Review Comment:

Your team came to our home on April 28th to inspect our solar system. They arrived on time and went right to work in a friendly and professional manner. Your technician who inspected the control system provided me with more information about how to operate the system than I have received from any source since the system was installed. Should I experience a real problem I would be pleased to have this same team return. On this call the only problem they found was me. GOOD JOB GUYS.

Posted On: 2014-09-05 10:06:34 Review By: John
Rating:
Review Comment:

Products are very good.

Posted On: 2014-08-25 13:40:29

Write your own review

You are reviewing: Coast to Coast Solar Inc
How do you rate this product

We also welcome Walk Ins!!

Customer service is our #1 priority! If you are not 100% happy with the service you have received, please contact us immediately.
The office manager can be reached by phone 813-406-6501 or
email support@coasttocoastsolar.com.

License No CVC56780

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message